PDA

View Full Version : Can you believe this?


Badge
11-18-2005, 05:36 AM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1944-Vintage-Martin-000-21Guitar-Sweet-Sound-Beautiful_W0QQitemZ7367547929QQcategoryZ33028QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

:yikes:

Cat
11-18-2005, 06:22 AM
Haha funny thing is, its probably authentic however people see China and run :)

Cat

WireNWood
11-18-2005, 08:00 AM
So... it is in China, but continental US bidders only. I dont' get it.

Badge
11-19-2005, 07:24 AM
Eventually went for around £1000, so might have been genuine. When I first looked the bidding was around £5.50!

Still seems bit suspect, with all the "sold as seen" etc. The picture close-ups didn't load either. Looks like a dealer bought it. Fat profit, perhaps, for somebody.

TexMexMike
11-20-2005, 08:50 AM
Who knows. The guy has all positive feedback and almost 2 years of history. Myself, I would not bid out of fear of losing my money. Now, if all were the same and the seller was from the US. I'd be there! :smoke: